2022 Mexico Open at Vidanta live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday – Golf.com

Join INSIDEGOLF and get $100 of value for $20!
Jon Rahm is in search of his seventh PGA Tour victory this week in Mexico.
Hector Vivas/Getty Images
The 2022 Mexico Open at Vidanta continues on Friday, April 29, with the second round, where players will fight to make the cut. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.
In Thursday’s opening round at Vidanta, Jon Rahm looked a lot like the player who dominated the golf world last summer on his way to the World No. 1 ranking. Now ranked second, a victory this week would go a long way to helping him reclaim the top spot. It would also be his first win of the season.
Rahm carded five birdies and an eagle over his first 18 holes for a bogey-free seven-under 64. That leaves him in a five-way tie for the lead with Jonathan Byrd, Brendon Todd, Trey Mullinax and Bryson Nimmer.
For Friday’s second round, Rahm will get his day started in the afternoon at 2:18 p.m. ET, where he’ll try to take another step toward his seventh PGA Tour win. You can stream the second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.
(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 Mexico Open at Vidanta.
Golf Channel will carry the second round of the 2022 Mexico Open at Vidanta with a three-hour telecast from 3:30-6:30 p.m. ET on Friday.
You can stream the second round of the 2022 Mexico Open at Vidanta via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ on Friday from 8:45 a.m.-6:30 p.m. ET, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the first round Golf Channel TV coverage on golfchannel.com.
(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.
Tee No. 1
8:45 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Tommy Gainey, Peter Uihlein
8:56 a.m. – Kelly Kraft, Max McGreevy, Rafa Cabrera Bello
9:07 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Grayson Murray, David Lingmerth
9:18 a.m. – Matt Jones, Tyler Duncan, Sung Kang
9:29 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Nick Taylor, Luke Donald
9:40 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, D.J. Trahan, Anirban Lahiri
9:51 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Matt Every, John Huh
10:02 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Derek Ernst, Stephan Jaeger
10:13 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Paul Barjon, Manuel Inman
10:24 a.m. – Ben Kohles, Curtis Thompson, Ben Willman
10:35 a.m. – Jim Knous, Brett Drewitt, Roberto Díaz
10:46 a.m. – Seth Reeves, Andrew Novak, Jose Antonio Safa
1:45 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Scott Gutschewski, Aaron Rai
1:56 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Arjun Atwal, Ryan Blaum
2:07 p.m. – Austin Cook, Danny Lee, Hayden Buckley
2:18 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Jon Rahm, Charles Howell III
2:29 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Brendon Todd, Sebastián Muñoz
2:40 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Nate Lashley, Aaron Wise
2:51 p.m. – Pat Perez, Camilo Villegas, Sahith Theegala
3:02 p.m. – D.A. Points, Peter Malnati, Sangmoon Bae
3:13 p.m. – Wesley Bryan, Bill Haas, Brandon Hagy
3:24 p.m. – Brandon Wu, David Skinns, Jeffrey Kang
3:35 p.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Dylan Wu, Bryson Nimmer
3:46 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Ben Griffin, Patrick Flavin
Tee No. 10
8:45 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, Scott Brown, Mark Hubbard
8:56 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Ben Martin, Matt Wallace
9:07 a.m. – James Hahn, Scott Stallings, Johnson Wagner
9:18 a.m. – Tony Finau, Abraham Ancer, Kevin Na
9:29 a.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Gary Woodland, Graeme McDowell
9:40 a.m. – Robert Streb, Martin Trainer, Adam Long
9:51 a.m. – Russell Knox, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
10:02 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Scott Piercy, Kramer Hickok
10:13 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Roger Sloan, Doug Ghim
10:24 a.m. – David Lipsky, Austin Smotherman, Alvaro Ortiz
10:35 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kurt Kitayama, Isidro Benitez
10:46 a.m. – Jared Wolfe, Joshua Creel, Jose Cristobal Islas
1:45 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Davis Riley, Lee Hodges
1:56 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Richard S. Johnson, Patrick Rodgers
2:07 p.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Alex Smalley, Taylor Moore
2:18 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Richy Werenski, Lanto Griffin
2:29 p.m. – Chez Reavie, C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway
2:40 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, David Hearn, Hank Lebioda
2:51 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Mark Hensby, Ricky Barnes
3:02 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Wyndham Clark, Trey Mullinax
3:13 p.m. – Robert Garrigus, Bo Van Pelt, Vince Whaley
3:24 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Greyson Sigg, Turk Pettit
3:35 p.m. – Ben Crane, Justin Lower, Armando Favela
3:46 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Callum Tarren, Santiago De la Fuente

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.
GOLF.com and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF


Leave a Comment